JTP

tonksy

Hello, glad to see you made it :wave:

I know JTP from a bookswap site, our chatroom shat the bed and is down until Tuesday so I invited a few hand selected folks over here. He would be the first to arrive.
Everybody be as close to nice as possible as your personality allows.

JTP

Hello OT people. I've been using computers at work-FOR work for a few years but just recently got 1st home PC (redundant, I know). One of the 1st things I did was join a book swap club. They have a chat room so I thought I'd give it a try. N00B - you know, can run TerrainNavigator but never sent an Instant Message, got a cellphone but don't know how to TM. Bookclubchat is down, so I'll explore OT a bit and see how y'all do things here. Thanks, Tonksy!

tonksy

No worries! The sites pretty simple but if you have any questions we are a helpful sort.

J has a really interesting job BTW. Archaeological stuff for the DOT.

chcr

Too cute for words
Hello, glad to see you made it :wave:

I know JTP from a bookswap site, our chatroom shat the bed and is down until Tuesday so I invited a few hand selected folks over here. He would be the first to arrive.
Everybody be as close to nice as possible as your personality allows.

I'll see what I can do. :la:

Welcome JTP. Any friend of tonks is, well, a friend of tonks. We'll try not to hold it against you. :D

Anyone who likes to read can't be all bad anyway.

MrBishop

I run/Admin a chat space about them. They're a cheap enough hobby, I guess.
I loved my Arch courses from Uni...tho' I'm more a student of Socio/Anthro.

JTP

I run/Admin a chat space about them. They're a cheap enough hobby, I guess.
I loved my Arch courses from Uni...tho' I'm more a student of Socio/Anthro.
Wait a minute- RPG- are we talking about rocket-propelled grenades?:retard:

MrBishop

Guess not... Role Playing Games (D&D and all that)