yo, squig...

unclehobart

I'm not sure if you've ever mentioned it; perhaps I just never saw it. Could you give us the who what where and why you have a frankenspine right now? I saw the xray and it freaked me out.

Squiggy

ThunderDick
Nothing exciting...In fact, I'm not sure when or how the original injury occurred. The surgery was made neccessary by reinjuring it at work. I was wrestling with a 700 pound bale of fiber ( I was a machine operator at a non-woven textile plant )and the disks gave out completely, pinching a bunch of nerves and introducing me to a new pain threshold. The bad part is, I took the mri to company medical and told them I had to have surgery and they were in agreement after looking at the films. Then, two days later, they called me at home and told me I was laid off and my insurance was terminated. I spent a year writhing in pain before they finally accepted responsibility and allowed me to get medical attention. I should be settling the whole thing soon...

PT

Off 'Motherfuckin' Topic Elite
Bastards. I hope they are going to end up compensating you for the last year as well.

halamikage

Jerks! Same thing happened to my cousin after he got into a terrible accident. He was the bus driver. Then a few days later (even after finding that my cousin wasn't at fault), while he was going through surgery after surgery they called the cousin-in-law and said that they were yanking the medical from him......bastards!!! It still pisses me off. :grumpy: :grumpy:

Gato_Solo

Out-freaking-standing OTC member
Something similar happened to my fiancee, but I got her a lawyer the day before they fired her. Now she's getting worker's comp, and the company is facing a rather large lawsuit...Gotta love the USA's business practices... :rolleyes:

Aunty Em

Aren't there laws preventing them from doing that, it shouldn't be necessary for people to have that added hassle on top of their injuries.

Ardsgaine