I am SO blind

PrincessLissa

I got an eye exam the other day and the doctor was amazed that I was able to function rather normaly with my poor eyesight.

ANyway, I will be getting new glasses and contacts soon. Hopefully I will be able to post pics.

Anyone have any tricks for contacts? I have never worn them and am a little worried about ruining them or poking myself in the eye or something. :nerd:

PrincessLissa said:
I got an eye exam the other day and the doctor was amazed that I was able to function rather normaly with my poor eyesight.

ANyway, I will be getting new glasses and contacts soon. Hopefully I will be able to post pics.

Anyone have any tricks for contacts? I have never worn them and am a little worried about ruining them or poking myself in the eye or something. :nerd:

I've been wearing corrective lenses for 31 years...Contacs are great, and much less work than they used to be. I remember wearing soft lenses years ago that needed to be sterilized in a special contraption every night. That was a hassle... Now I wear glasses usually, and contacs occasionally.

Do you know what kind of contacs you'll be getting? A lot of people swear by disposables, but I've never used them. Because my vision is so poor I wear gas permeable lenses, - these are almost like hard lenses, except they allow the passage of oxygen to the eye. They're super comfortable, easy to take care of and the clarity is great. They give me much sharper vision than the soft lenses I wore years ago.

Don't worry about injuring yourself, just follow the instructions on care and handling for whatever type of contacs you get and relax! :D

I adore my contacts. Once you get used to them, you'll never want to be without them.

When it comes to putting them in, you don't poke yourself. You pretty much just place on your eye. I barely even touch mine when I put them in. The contact should naturally settle on your eye.