Lesbian couple files for divorce

Inkara1

A same-sex couple who were married in Fresno County on June 27 -- just 10 days after county clerks in California started issuing marriage licenses for gay and lesbian couples -- has filed for divorce.

The couple, Theresa Ramirez and Adelita Guajardo, are among more than 100 same-sex couples who applied for a marriage license in the county since June.

Three days after their marriage, Ramirez filed for divorce, court records show. The court petition says there were "irreconcilable differences" between her and Guajardo
Full story here

Just posting an article is all...

Professur

3 days? Methinks they married solely to prove a point.

Which has been one of my major issues with changing the dictionary to begin with. BTW, this is nothing new. In almost every jurisdiction where gay marriage has been legalized, someone has done this. Indeed, the only one that I'm sure hasn't been victimized in this fashion was one who had allowed the marriage laws changed, but had managed to block the change of the divorce laws. That may even have chanced since then.

MrBishop

Funny - the two same-sex marriages that I attended are still going strong. Over 3 years now for each.

So far, same-sex marriage still beats het-marriage for durability. (50%+ range for het-marriage ending in divorce).

2minkey

bootlicker
the mortality rate for heterosexual marriage is certainly at least as bad.

like, um, how long did homer simpson and ned flanders stick with their "vegas wives?"

Professur

the mortality rate for heterosexual marriage is certainly at least as bad.

I believe I've stated my disgust about that particular statistic in the past. The problem in whole is that people have 'changed' the meaning of the word Marriage to something more convenient. Then they wonder why it doesn't work. It's not too difficult to understand that if you change the names of Gasoline and Diesel to Fuel ... before too long, it's not gonna work anymore.

MrBishop