Divorce

drkavnger99

Ok well I'm 22 years old (yes still living at home) and going to college! My parents have finally decided to divorce eachother and well things aren't going very smoothly as expected. Its amazing how two very nice people as individuals can turn into the most viscious enemies after 25 years of marriage. My mom has someone to goto after the divorce my father on the other hand does not. He claims he didn't see it coming (the divorce) and knows about the guy my mother is going to be seeing. I guess my question is what advice do you give someone who cares a ton about both of them and yet can't stand to be around with the fighting because I keep getting pulled into it! And being a student I don't really have the income to move out on my own (no matter how much I want to :bolt: ). I am stuck between a rock and a hard place and looking for a way out!

Squiggy

ThunderDick
Sorry to hear that. I can tell you it will most certainly be ugly. My advice is to try not to judge either of them during this time. Let them both know you love them and know that they both love you. Beyond that, hold on tight. I hope you get through this without losing too much.

PT

Off 'Motherfuckin' Topic Elite
Man, bummer spot to be in. Well, sit them both down, seperately or together, whichever works. Tell them quite simply, Look, you guys are getting divorced, your reasons are your own and i don't really need to know what they are. You are however, both my parents and I'm not divorcing either of you, so don't put me in the middle of it nor ask me to take sides, you may be quite unhappy at the side I choose.

drkavnger99

PuterTutor said:
Tell them quite simply, Look, you guys are getting divorced, your reasons are your own and i don't really need to know what they are. You are however, both my parents and I'm not divorcing either of you, so don't put me in the middle of it nor ask me to take sides, you may be quite unhappy at the side I choose.