Yet another question for those more informed than I

FluerVanderloo

I'm going to put another question to this large anonymous group called OTC, because I've been able to rely on advice before.

Just the other day, I bought my first "toy". It's still wrapped in its original packaging in case I decide to return it after reading everyone's opinion on it. It's made of jelly rubber, which I'm told isn't that safe, and it's also pretty hard to clean. Keep in mind I'm a poor college student and can't afford much more expensive than what I got (I only spent $16).

Has anyone else had experience with this material? What's the best way to clean it? Apparently hot water and soap isn't safe, so what do I use?

Altron

Well, obviously, the best way to clean it will depend on how it is used, so you should probably take some pictures of it in use for us to decide.

In otherwords, I'm even more clueless than you are.

Nixy

Elimi-nistrator
Staff member
The only way to ensure they stay 100% clean is to use condoms on them but when I bought mine the lady at the store recommended a special cleaner made for jelly vibrators, she said it's worlds better than soap and water. I recommend either going back where you bought it (or if they were useless going to some other sex store) and asking what type of cleaner they recommend, there are special ones out there.

FluerVanderloo

From what I've read there's some sort of chemical in the material that can be harmful, but I do plan on using a condom anyway.

Would it be ok to use a diluted rubbing alcohol until I can get to a store later on?

simplyred

My first thought was rubbing alcohol. I have also heard that keeping the jelly kind in a zip lock baggie for storage is best as they tend to get hair, fuzzies, and dust stuck to them.

Look at the Slumber Parties website. I have found that they were much more reasonable than stores.