You do WHAT?!

Nixy

Elimi-nistrator
Staff member
What do you do for a living? What kind of degree so you have? Do you like your job? If you are still a student, what are you studying? What kind of degree do you hope to get and when? What do you want to do when you finish school?

I will be stating University at McMaster University in September. For the first year I will be doing a general engineering program. Second year I plan to focus on Civil Engineering and more specifically, structural engineering. After my third year I will do an internship for 16months, I will then return to school for one year and graduate in June 2007 with a Bacholar of Engineering degree in Civil Engineering. I then want to design bridges and steel building structures. After 3 or 4 years of work experience I will the beable to write a test and become a professional Engineer. I plan to do that aswell.

Jeslek

Banned
NIXY: :headbang:

I'm studying Computer Science right now at University of Waterloo (www.uwaterloo.ca). I have not yet decided if I'm going to transfer to Software Engineering (and hence persue Professional Engineer status), or if I'm going to graduate and do Electrical or Computer Engineering degree afterwards.

I study co-op, which IMO is the best way of studying.

After I get my degree(s), I plan on joining the United States Air Force as a Software/Computer Engineer, both hardware and software sides. :headbang:

PT

Off 'Motherfuckin' Topic Elite