Your job

Nixy

Elimi-nistrator
Staff member
What do you do for a living? What sort of thing do you wear to work? What are your typical hours? Do you enjoy your work? Is it something you're interested in? Or is it a means to an end? (the end being $$$$)

-I'm gonna be a junior engineer/engineer in training as of Monday doing a combination of office and field work
-In the office I assume I will have to wear your typical office type attire...dresspants/skirt/dressy capris and a nice blouse/shirt and in the field I am relatively sure I can wear jeans and a decent shirt
-I'll probably beable to start anywhere between 7am and 9am when I'm in the office and we work 7.5 hour days
-I enjoyed all this stuff while I was in school so I hope I'll enjoy it now.

MrBishop

What do you do for a living? I'm a Graphic Designer working mostly on the print side, but I occasionally do something for the web-site. I'm also called upon to write slogans, tag-lines and descriptions of product.

What sort of thing do you wear to work? Casual Dressy - slacks with a collared shirt or golf shirt. Not allowed blue jeans or shorts (which is a pain during the hot days...oddly enough, women are allowed to wear shorts *I guess that the boss doesn't like hairy legs)

What are your typical hours? 8h30 - 17h00 with the odd overtime

Do you enjoy your work? Yeah...it's fun working with pictures all day. Mucho requirements for creativity and innovative problem-solving

Is it something you're interested in? Or is it a means to an end? (the end being $$$$) I've been itching to be a graphic designer for years...I look forward to going to work.:beardbng:

Professur

MrBishop said:
I've been itching to be a graphic designer for years...I look forward to going to work.:beardbng:

Dare I say it??? Naw, I'm not gonna tell you I told you so .... 20 years ago. But I am glad you finally found your niche.

Starya

What do you do for a living?