Any other piano players here? My hands hurt.

outside looking in

<b>Registered Member</b>
I practiced for nearly two hours this evening getting ready for a performance Sunday for a piano teachers' convention.

I'm playing Clair de lune by Debussy, and it's giving me fits.

I'm not that accomplished of a player, and this is probably just a tad over my head, but I wanted to do something challenging. Well, I got what I asked for. :(

So, anyone else poke around at the keys like me? Musicians of any type?

the extent of my involvement wth musical instruments:

Attachment(s):

rockband.gif, 4.35kb

rockband.gif

I have a flamingo pink piano. I mostly play by ear, but I have a bunch of music... I can read it if I have to.

I have a pretty kewl acoustic piano (black D.H Baldwin) only a few years old at home, but the little cousins got on it and broke the sustain pedal :mad: :mad2: Now I need to repair it...

I've been playing piano/organ/synth for nearly 10 years now, mostly by ear (I can read the treble key well but I have more trouble with the bass key). I was playing pop/classic methods but then I went more into videogame music (Zelda, etc.) , rock, what-i-hear-on-the-radio and even sometimes techno (Chemical Brothers' "Loops of Fury" is phat on an acoustic piano :D)

I've been playing a bit with comp software (Cakewalk) and tracking, but I really need to buy a MIDI keyboard one of those days...

Long live music players!

I played back in my youth. Its been many a year since I've tried. The dexterity isn't imprinted like it used to be. The mind knows the note. It knows where the note is. The auto command to the hand sequence to hit the right keys is what is broken for me.

Cool.

Gonz, what is up with the text size in your post? Was that on purpose? I've been seeing stuff like that here and there on the forum (small text for half a line and such) and wondered what caused it.

?(

How's 13 years straight sound? Took lessons until i was like a junior in high school :)