Can psychics really see the past/future?

waltz1982

I’m sure everyone has seen the signs for “$5 Psychic Readings” in their town or while traveling elsewhere. What I wanted to discuss here were your thoughts on using psychics for more than just personal entertainment, more specifically in police and detective work.

There’s been documented cases in the past where police haven’t been able to solve a crime, at which point they turn to a psychic for help.
What I find the most interesting is when the psychics they hire actually solve the case.

What are your thoughts on this? What about using psychics to help solve some of the current investigations (such as the Peterson or Hacking
trials?)

I’m not an expert myself on the topic, but I’ve been learning a bit more from a new show on Court TV called Psychic Detectives. It’s on Wednesday’s at 9:30pm in case you want to watch it too.

Give me $5. & I'll tell your future. Give me $20. & I'll guess even harder.

I still do not quite know what to think about all of this. I have no faith in most...but some stories do make me wonder.

I don't know if they can really see the future, but I do know that they get pissed off if you ask them for the winning lottery number. :shrug:

Do I believe that real psychics exist : yes
Do I believe that most psychics are fakes : yes
Do I believe that they can tell the future : no
Do I believe that they can communicate with the dead : perhaps

Real psychics don't make a spectacle of themselves.

i don't think there's anything too mystical about it... and i'm not to keen on the life after death business

but i do think there are some people that are extremely perceptive, or empathic, and the can sense enough about a person to make educated guesses as to where they might be at and were they're going

Professur said:
Do I believe that real psychics exist : yes
Do I believe that most psychics are fakes : yes
Do I believe that they can tell the future : no