Does anyone write?

HeXp£Øi±

I'm getting bored with being unemployed. Daytrading is sucking the life out of me. I think i'll start officially telling people i'm a writer so they think i'm on my way to having a real job. I am working on a couple of books but it'll be a few years before i see a paycheck for either of them. If i wrote as much on these pages as i do on the bb's(almost 5000 posts here alone) i'd have atleast a couple of volumes completed by now.

i should think you would never want to be finished writing....or did you mean a particular story?

Gonz said:
Does this count?

Umm, okay. :lol:

In answer to Hex's question, I wrote two books when I was younger (one science fiction, one historical fiction). The gist of my responses from publishers was that if I was a pretty good musician then I should stick to what I knew. Hey, I liked 'em. They're still around here somewhere (did them on an electric typewriter, nobody had computers back then).

tonks said:
i should think you would never want to be finished writing....or did you mean a particular story?

Well...it would be nice to have completed at least one volume although i'm sure i'll be writing for my entire life. I did complete one volume when i was about 22 or 23 that was an arguement against the big bang theory but the entire work was destroyed before i even thought about having it published..

I write, and have had some of my shorter stuff published. I'm getting better at actually finishing my longer works, though having a kid's slowing me down.