interesting situation...

Shadowfax

<b>mod cow</b>
kinda of difficult situation at the moment...
i'm currently in my second year of my study and have two years left. to graduate there are a few options:

1. work for a company for 6 months, and graduate at another company
2. work for a company for 6 months, and fullfill the graduation assignment there as well, resulting in a total of 1 yr working for that company
3. work for the same company for two years, for 3 days per week, and go to school for 1 day per week (like a regular job with 1 day of school)

options 1 and 2 can be done here in the netherlands, but also in another country.
my first intention was going to perhaps south africa and combine my study with social work over there. that would result me being there for a year. one of the reasons i wanted to go away was because i started to dislike my current life a lot, and wanted to 'flee'

now for the last months, i've been quite happy, and things with this girl have been getting more and more serious...
i was discussing this with her, and she said she'd really like it for me if i'd go to SA...
she didn't really wanted me to stay here because of her, not because she didn't care but because she knew i really wanted to do that.
but lately i've been thinking more and more about going for option nr. 3...i really don't want to go away from here for a year, especially since i'm becoming quite a bit happier with my life here again.

problem is i have to make a decision quite soon, because the rest of the program of my study strongly depends on the choice i make.

like i said, things are becoming more and more serious, but it's still a short time. it's more the feeling i have that says i shouldn't go away.
would i be insane not going because of her? it's really bugging me, especially since i have to make the decision on quite a short notice, but don't know how things will work out...all i have is the feeling things are for the long term between her and me...