Merrie Monarch hula festival

kuulani

Merrie Monarch is in 2 weeks ... I still have a shitload to do before our performance :eek:

1. Make a hala skirt
2. Sew a dress from a pattern - which I've never done before
3. Sew a hula skirt
4. Sew a bandana top
5. Sew a jumper
6. Make my leis
7. Learn two more dances that haven't been taught yet

I'll try not to go too crazy on everyone
wacko.gif

It will be hard to go off on us considering that you wont have a spare moment to do any posting. You'll just have to go off on auties cat. (not our OTC auntie.. the family auntie)

You finally found my weakness. I know absolutely nothing about dress patterning and sewing.

Are you telling me that with 200+ family members and a tight knit self reliant infrastructure as your family seems to be, that not one has the skills to show you the ropes? Call uncle Siggy. I'm sure he can set you up.

The one sister I have who actually has a degree in design (cloth) never really gets on the net. :(

unclehobart said:
Are you telling me that with 200+ family members and a tight knit self reliant infrastructure as your family seems to be, that not one has the skills to show you the ropes? Call uncle Siggy. I'm sure he can set you up.

All 200+ family members are already busy sewing their own Merrie Monarch dresses :D

Ardsgaine said:
My Mom can sew... she made Jan's wedding dress. I don't think that helps you though. :(

*tempted to switch the name on that airline ticket from "Ards" to "Ards' mom"* :D

You know, that's not a lot of time. I understand not making the leis because of the fresh flowers, but would you normally have more time than only two weeks?

Please please please can you get a picture of yourself at the festival and post it?? Or just email me?? PLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE?! :crying3:

Sure I can greenie. I was also thinking about stalking a few men in malo (loincloths) and snapping pics of them for you. I know how you like 'em :brow: