• Screw it - take your time and do a little now, and a little in the fall

Votes: 5 29.4%
  • Take the semester off and hang out at the beach

Votes: 2 11.8%
  • Give it up - you're over it anyway

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

nalani

Now, most of you already know that I've been attending school for the last 3 years - and up until now, I've been getting good grades - really good grades ... well, this semester, I'm burned to a crisp and am not doing well, but I'm hoping I'll pass all but one of my classes (and that class doesn't go toward my major anyway, so I'm not gonna worry about it) .. so, here's the dilemma:

I have only 5 classes remaining before graduating (one must be a writing intensive class). The thing is, because of my grades, chances are my financial aide will be 'held', and if that's the case, then I have to pay for school myself. 5 classes gets expensive. And, knowing how I performed this semester, well, I'm just wondering if I'm setting myself up for failure next semester by taking 5 classes just to get it over with.

So, here's the thing - I'm asking for the opinion of you good people. Go ahead and vote and tell me what you think ...

I'm with tonks. It shouldn't be a matter of finishing up as quickly as possible, but one of getting as much as you can out of your time in school. Assuming these are classes you enjoy, why not take the time to explore them fully, instead of rushing through them? You may never have another opportunity like this, take advantage of it! :D

Ms Ann Thrope said:
I'm with tonks. It shouldn't be a matter of finishing up as quickly as possible, but one of getting as much as you can out of your time in school. Assuming these are classes you enjoy, why not take the time to explore them fully, instead of rushing through them? You may never have another opportunity like this, take advantage of it! :D

umm.. cause I'm 35 and tired of being the 4.0 Golden Child and would rather hang out at the beach every day :D