What I do for a living (warning: large pics)

outside looking in

<b>Registered Member</b>
These are taken from a project I worked on in college. I guess what I do now is pretty much the same. All CAD design.
01Frontsus.jpg

01watermarka.jpg

Autocad, Pro-e, Solid Edge ? What's the package ?

btw OLI, I design PCB's ;)

I know all about you mechanical guys :mad2: :D

cool pics :banana: :banana: :banana:

nice pics oli, although i still couldn't get them all on screen maximised on 1600x1200 :eek: :D

i can use cad very basically [2d stuff main;y], i'm hoping to pick up some 3d at some point soon, but i love hand-drawing too much to swap it for cad visuals that i probably wouldn't do as well.

Attachment(s):

CP7LongElev.jpg, 18.65kb

CP7LongElev.jpg

i'm sure they do, but i can guarantee that the quality of line and image won't be up to architectural hand-drawing.
it took us months in an office to get a 2d archi cad program to get close enough to hand drawing for the boss to want to use it regularly :)

still love those 3d's though....

im with pad here that cant be autocad 3d... looks like solidworks or pro e to me. i cant use any of them very well i usually install them for the engineers and test their plotters out for them.

Cool, Ozzlie. Love doing stuff like that, although for me it's been mostly NURBS stuff... doing wing-sections for school aerospace projects using Rhino3D. Wouldn't mind doing some 3D compositional work one day. 3DSMax is awesome.

Although now that I'm at uni and I have to do CAD for my degree I'm sure it'll become a whole lot less fun. :(

MuFu.

Nice drawings...I know what a hell of a job it can be to make things like that! :)

What did you use, Mechanical Desktop or Solidworks or something else? :)

Believe it or not, that's straight up AutoCAD.

(except for the large curvy flowing part in the second pic... that's a carbon fiber swingarm suspension structure, and I did that one in ProE... more control over sweeps and variable fillets).