getting tan

tonksy

i don't tan....when i was a kid i did but nowadays i just burn and go right back to pale...maybe with some added freckling. i tried the tanning beds at one point in time when i was a restaurant manager and got in for free, but they didn't work for me....guess i'm destined to be fairskinned for the rest of my lily white life.....*sigh*

Dave

i burn and peel. the burns are worse if i use sunscreen. then there is the sand everywhere.....

Ms Ann Thrope

tonks said:
i don't tan....when i was a kid i did but nowadays i just burn and go right back to pale...maybe with some added freckling. i tried the tanning beds at one point in time when i was a restaurant manager and got in for free, but they didn't work for me....guess i'm destined to be fairskinned for the rest of my lily white life.....*sigh*

Nothing wrong with that tonks! It's much healthier, in fact. :hug:

I don't tan because basting myself on some beach doesn't appeal. In fact, the only beaches I truly like are the ones with huge waves violently crashing on boulders. Where there's a strong salty wind and you need to wear a thick sweater and boots. :shrug:

Leslie

Communistrator
Staff member
I decided a few years ago that I don't wanna be leathery and wrinkly when I'm older...so I don't intentionally don't tan :shrug:

translucent works for me...humans aren't meant to be sueded anyway :lloyd:

Ms Ann Thrope

haven't explored the Eastern seaboard, but I've spent a lot of time in Northern California... Big Sur is pretty close to my idea of heaven :D

Dave

you would fall in love with the Maine coast. waves arent arent nearly as spectacular except when the weather turns foul but it is the same type of shoreline.

Ms Ann Thrope

It's long been a dream of mine to go there...if for no other reason than to find out how much lobster I need to eat before I get sick of it. ;)

Dave

Ms Ann Thrope said: