What Age?

Mare

What age would you say you had the best time of your life? Or is it happening right now?

For me, I would have to say 25-27

around the time i graduated high school. i was 17... just last year.
and running the newspaper route with josh.
for some reason, i think that running the newspaper route with my boyfriend at the time from 2 to 7 many mornings sums up a lot of good. just, driving, daylight just creeping into the sky, blasting music... sometimes metal, sometimes country...
i get really nostalgic for those times.

i kinda see it in waves... 8-11 was pretty cool... just being a kid with no worries... the high school years were fun too when i first started jammin a lot... i lived with my first long-time girlfriend from 18-23, which was some of the greatest times of my life, excluding the last six months ;)

then a year or two of drunken relationship withdrawal... probably the worst time of my life... after that, my late-20s were real fun... mostly single and lots of jammin' and travel... settled down at 29, which was good for my health and sanity, if not for excitement

i think i'm only just starting to get comfortable with the settled-down thing in the last year or so... the "best times" are a bit more spread out, but they still pop up a few times a year

Stop Laughing said:
I hope I haven't had it yet, or else I'm gonna lead a sad and pathetic life...
this was my initial thought as well :headbang:
but i've had a buncha ups and downs in life (presently an up :circle: ) that i am holding out hope that there are brighter times ahead,

err....why isn't all of life mentioned?

Everyone seems to mention a time frame like having fun or making pleasent memories requires a certain time frame in one's life.

I was told by a brilliant man once, and this seems to be an unpopular outtake on one's misery, but he told me: