What's the youngest you've pretended to be, and gotten away with?

StuTheWise

One of my coworkers is always harrassing me about my age, even though he's only 5 years younger than me. This despite the fact that when I first started working here, my bosses took all of us to Hooters on my 30th birthday. They asked me how old I was. I told them I was turning 22. Not a single person raised an eyebrow.

Later that same year, they sent me to a tradeshow in Vegas. I stayed at the Mirage, where I was carded by a blackjack dealer.

It's getting a lot harder to pretend I'm 21 now that I'm 32. But I'm being sent to Vegas in June, and I'm gonna give it another try!

Nixy

Elimi-nistrator
Staff member
People thought I was in first year during Frosh week of this year...I'm in 4th year...I was 21 turning 22 and the Frosh were all just turned 18 or turning 18. When I went to get my hair cut one day the lady thought I was in highschool. I take offense to it...I'm 22 and that's a fine age...I don't want people to think I'm in highschool.

StuTheWise

Well shoot Winky, and here I thought you were a 20-year old girl that just got a cheap new webcam! :D

Nixy, take it as a good sign. When you're 40, you'll be glad (or so I'm told). Although, even when I was 20, I delighted in pretending to be a high schooler. I guess I'm just sick.

simplyred

I've always looked older. When I was 13 I passed for 18. Now that I'm almost 30 I am hoping the time warp will happen and I will be mistaken for someone younger.

Nixy

Elimi-nistrator
Staff member
simplyred said:
I've always looked older. When I was 13 I passed for 18. Now that I'm almost 30 I am hoping the time warp will happen and I will be mistaken for someone younger.